this is the sound of settling…

May 16, 2010 § Leave a comment

Why is everyone so obsessed with not settling? I happen to like the idea of settling.

Today – I swear to settle into my role as photographer. To get the F over my phobias of crummy pictures, not being artistic enough and other people’s critiques.

Today I am settling into my new house, making it feel like home.

today  I am settling into this life. this life that gives me so many oportunities to do so many things (Vegas July 1 anyone? cali next year?)

And  yes the title happens to come from some band that i swore off because of the people that typically listen to them, but thank you Pandora, now I have the happy upbeat tempo stuck in my head. 🙂

But here we are. Settling down, settling in. Settling. Not for something less. But for a life of possibility.

Short and sweet today folks. I’ve got vacuuming to do.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading this is the sound of settling… at Becoming Mom.

meta

